Wiki

View - History - Related

Staff

Category:Handbook

Horizon’s staff team is here not only to keep the game running, but also in case you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions. Holler if you need us!


Administrator

Chels

Administrator (game administration, resident code person, world building, and new features)
Accounts: Admin
Timezone: CST

Chels is 27 and lives in a major Midwestern city where she works full time as a front-end web developer/designer. She is the proud kitty parent of one cat, Maurice, who knows how to sit and also stand. She relives her childhood by dancing ballet. She is very happy to see the community grow and thrive as time wears on!

Contact email / AIM / Skype: admin@taiyae.com / andwhitherthen / aimlessmuse


Co-Administrators

Kelly

Co-Administrator (co-administration, applications, maintenance, community moderation, back-up code person, all-round)
Accounts: Chai, Cerys, Eden, Sparrow
Most active: 12PM-3AM on weekdays, intermittently all day most weekends
May be scarce: When I nap.
Timezone: CST

Kelly is 28 and currently lives in Texas, despite her desires to be where there are more seasons than summer and not summer. She works remotely as a social media manager but also cofounded and runs a nonprofit that focuses on protecting exotic and endangered species. Outside of work, she lazes around with her two cats, Remington and Captain Spifftastic, and husky, Ghost, shameless Instagram plug. Old Taiyae-native who is super nostalgic and excited to be a part of such a growing, dynamic community!

Contact email: mkellyanderson@gmail.com


Lea

Co-Administrator (co-administration, community moderation, forum management, back-up code person, and being Chels’ sane listening ear!)
Accounts: Haden, Verin
Most active: Weekdays and weeknights
May be scarce: Weekends
Timezone: EST

Lea is 29 years old and lives in Toronto, Canada. She is a graphic designer (currently between jobs) and a writer (currently working on a young adult science fiction novel). A roleplayer since she was 10 years old, she was a member and moderator on the original Taiyae.

Contact email /  AIM / Skype: kaplan.lea@gmail.com / kapppz / kapppz


Moderators

Erin

Moderator (applications, maintenance, community moderation, all-round)
Accounts: Relic, Poet, Jote, Rune, Saelys
Most active: My weekly work schedule varies, but I am usually on all day during my off days. I also tend to pop on every night after work for a bit, too.
May be scarce: Ehhh, rarely?
Timezone: CST

Erin is 26 and also lives in Texas. She is a veterinary technician and doesn’t do much outside of work besides play video games and bumble around on Horizon. A proud dog mother, she takes any chance she can get to fawn over her border collie, Aspen, and german shepherd mix, Ori. She has a sixth sense for video game/alien talk and will shamelessly nerd out about said topics whenever given the chance. Also, she loves coffee and macaroni and cheese.

Contact email / Facebook: erint.vdb@gmail.com / PM me


Fao

Moderator (applications, maintenance, community moderation, all-round)
Accounts: Apollo, Faolan, InkPace, Speck
Most active: Weekdays
May be scarce: Weekends
Timezone: Hawaii

Practically 30, Fao is the mother of two young boys, and married living on the island of Oahu. Thankfully they get internet there, because that is what she does. She enjoys writing online with friends, playing video games, drawing, and eating. Having roleplayed now for half her life, she doesn’t imagine she will ever stop. She wants four cats but her husband is allergic and that’s really dumb. She says she’ll write a novel someday, but she’s probably lying.

Contact email: mutedsky@gmail.com


Sam

Moderator (applications, maintenance, community moderation, all-round)
Accounts: Abaddon, Aiden, Amelie, Belarus, Buffy, Cynthia, Rathbone, Stephan
Most active: Usually all day
May be scarce: What does “scarce” mean?
Timezone: MST

Sam is 19 and lives in Idaho—despite her craving for Europe. Currently unemployed and casually working with four horses and producing/directing/editing educational videos for her local university’s psychology department every now and then. She aspires to be a film director after getting a PhD in psychology—if she ever gets the motivation to end her gap year(s). And she is constantly lurking on Horizon if she is not posting.

Contact email: samketroberts@gmail.com


Maintenance

Chris

Maintenance (maintenance, SP claims, community support)
Accounts: Ash, Bucky, Caspian, Eve, Kyra, Maaike, Natasha, Ororo, Pharaoh, Seeker, Sunfall, Tesla, and Yuna.
Most active: 5-12 PM AEST.
May be scarce: Tuesday and Thursday evenings, otherwise while sleeping or working. 
Timezone: AEST.

Chris is in her early thirties but in denial about it and lives in sunny Queensland, Australia, with her heart dog, Maya the Anatolian Shepherd. For the past thirteen years she has been a supervisor at a pet store who adopts out rescue animals only, as she is passionate about animal welfare. She grew up on a yacht cruising around tropical islands and has never lost her love of the ocean. She’s an absolute nut for Marvel, an avid fan of Firefly, Scrubs, and most anything Disney. When not on Horizon she is probably stalking her local theater for new releases or failing that movies she’s seen three times already.

Contact email: chestnutwolfe@gmail.com


Isabel

Maintenance (maintenance, advertising, Tumblr, event planning)
Accounts: Altair, Elliot, Peregrine, Tehanu
Most active: Afternoons, especially on Fridays and Saturdays.
May be scarce: Wednesdays and Thursdays
Timezone: EST

Isabel is 18 and currently lives in Maryland, but hopes to move to the warm south for college. She has a passion for dancing, drawing, and learning, but when she’s not doing any of those, she’s most likely working with children at a daycare or taking care of her four beloved dogs: Ellie, Eva, Lucy, and Nico. Though Isabel roleplays in English, she used to write stories in German and Spanish, too! Other than that, she’s a little obsessed with bubble tea and toffifee chocolate.

Contact email / Facebook: isabelhertzm@gmail.com / PM me



Search the Wiki:

 

Create or Find Page: